Annual Banquet

Our annual general meeting and Age Class Awards banquet will be held on Saturday November 5th, 2016 at Mount Saint Vincent University!! 

Have YOU bought your tickets yet? If you have any questions regarding the Run Nova Scotia banquet, please contact Randy Misener at rmisener@wclbauld.com or Stephanie Jones at stephanie.jones@acadiau.ca

GENERAL INFORMATION:

Date: Saturday November 5th, 2016
 
Location: Rosaria Multi-purpose room, Second floor, Rosaria Student Centre, Mount Saint Vincent University,166 Bedford Hwy, Halifax, NS B3M 2J6
 
Time: 
3:30 pm-5:00 pm: Run Nova Scotia Annual General Meeting (AGM). All Run Nova Scotia members are welcome to attend the AGM. Rosaria, Room 309 - third floor in the Rosaria Student Centre.
5:00 pm: Cash bar opens.
6:00 pm: Banquet (buffet dinner) and silent auction. Dance will follow the buffet dinner. Music will be provided by Sunday Run (John Lam, Normand d'Eon, Greg d'Eon, Norman Hill, and Kelly Pitre Normand) and Patricia Jones (an eclectic music playlist in between Sunday Run music sets). The dinner, silent auction and dance will take place in the Rosaria Multi-purpose room, Second floor, Rosaria Student Centre. 
 
Cost:
Until October 31st, 2016 (inclusive): $40 per person, $70 per couple, $20 for children <12 years old 
Cost after October 31st: $50 per person, $90 per couple, $20 for children 12 and under
Buying age class award banquet tickets: Tickets can be purchased in person (cash or cheque) at the Sole Sisters Quarter and Half-Marathon (Sunday October 2nd, Dartmouth), Rocky's Run (Saturday October 15th, Truro), the Canada Games Centre Food Run (Sunday October 16th, Halifax) and at the Valley Harvest Marathon wellness expo (Saturday October 8th, Wolfville). Tickets will also available online soon through Race Roster. Please contact Stephanie Jones or Randy Misner for more information about ticket purchases. 
 
Parking: Free parking is available outside the main entrance to the Rosaria Student Centre at Mount Saint Vincent University.
 
 
DINNER BUFFET:
We will be having a full roast beef dinner with roasted potatoes, 2 choices of vegetables, rolls, butter, a pasta salad, and a green salad. For folks who don't like dead animal, there will be a vegetarian lasagna as the other entree. Dessert (cakes and squares) is also included. Wine can be purchased by the glass at the bar for $6 each. Water, tea, and coffee will be served with the meal.
 
Come to the banquet to collect your Age Class Award for 2016!!
 
 
 
 

SILENT AUCTION:

Can you or your business contribute to our silent auction? If so, please contact Randy Misener at rmisener@wclbauld.com .
 

SILENT AUCTION BANQUET SPONSORS: Run Nova Scotia would like to say thank you to all of our banquet sponsors for thier generous support and donations to our silent auction! A special thank you to Janice Fiander for stepping up to organize silent auction packages. Please check this page regularly for new banquet sponsors!  

Silent Auction Banquet Sponsors

Atlantic Chip Sport Timing (http://atlanticchip.ca/)

Aerobics First (http://aerobicsfirst.com/)

MEC (https://www.mec.ca/en/)

WCL Bauld Insurance (http://www.wclbauld.com/)

Sole Sisters Women's Race Series, Stacy Juckett-Chesnutt (https://solesistersrace.com/)

The Uncommon Group (Uncommon Grounds, Sugah! Confectionary, Rum Runners Rum Cake; https://www.theuncommongroup.com/)

Liquid Gold Olive Oils & Vinegars (http://www.allthingsolive.ca/)

Canadia Museum of Immigration at Pier 21 (https://www.pier21.ca/home)

Athletics Canada (http://athletics.ca/#sthash.89czEzD1.dpbs)

Hearing Institute Atlantic (http://hearinginstitute.ca/)

Amos Pewter (https://www.amospewter.com/)

Bryan and Valérie Hipson 

Boxing Rock Brewing Company (http://boxingrock.ca/)

Salvatore's Pizzaiolo Trattoria (http://www.salvatorespizza.ca/)

daMaurizio (https://damaurizio.ca/)

Obladee Wine Bar (http://obladee.ca/)

Innovative Office Products (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehn0xhy8Aa0)

Blue Nose Marathon (http://bluenosemarathon.com/)

Run Our Shore (https://runourshore.com/)

Dartmouth Natal Day Road Races (http://www.natalday.org/roadrace.php)

Cobequid Trail Run (https://raceroster.com/events/2016/8316/cobequid-trail-run)

Amherst Valentine Run (https://raceroster.com/events/2017/10143/amherst-valentine-run-2017)

Windsor 5km Fun Run 

Penguin Run (https://penguinrun.ca/)

Digby Scallop Days 5 and 10km Fun Run (https://www.facebook.com/Digby-Scallop-Days-5km-10km-Fun-Run-177292189007434/)

Johnny Miles Running Event Weekend (http://www.johnnymiles.ca/)

Run for the Lobster (http://www.johnnymiles.ca/index.php/component/content/article/3-main-content/26-run-for-the-lobster)

Epic Canadian (https://epiccanadian.ca/)

Prince Edward Island Marathon (http://www.peimarathon.ca/)

Around the Bay Road Race (http://bayrace.com/)

Tayco (http://www.tayco.com/Products/heightadjustabletable.aspx)

Cape Breton Fiddler's Run (http://www.capebretonfiddlersrun.com/)

Fredericton Marathon (http://www.frederictonmarathon.ca/)

Choice Hotels (http://www.choicehotels.ca/)

Maritime Physiotherapy (http://www.maritimephysio.ca/)

Innovative Office Products (http://www.lcdarms.com/)

 

 

Venue photos:

About Us

Since 1983, Run Nova Scotia has fostered and promoted road running all across Nova Scotia. From one running boom to the next, our mission has not wavered: to promote health, fitness, and camaraderie to people of all ages and abilities through the sport of road running. For close to 30 years, we’ve supported the unique needs and goals of anyone from Yarmouth to Sydney who has decided to lace up a pair of running shoes and join the thousands of other Nova Scotians running the roads.